Bank Holidays List 2017 Delhi/UP/Maharashtra/Karnataka/Punjab/Rajasthan/Kerala/MP Bank Vacation Calendar Lists

Bank Holidays List 2017

In this page we are presented you the List of Bank Holidays List 2017 for all Indian States for the year 2016. These bank holidays announced by IBA / RBI under the Negotiable Instruments Act for the year 2016 for particular states of India. We are trying to provide you the accurate information regarding Bank Holidays in India 2017 from authentic source for more details you can check the official list of bank holidays.

Bank Holidays List

Bank Holidays in India 2017

Indian Banks’ Association (IBA) has advised that ‘Public Holiday’ declared by Central/State Governments/ Union Territory, includes ‘Sundays’ as pointed out under the explanation to Section 25 of the Negotiable Instruments Act.    Branches of banks working on Sundays observe their weekly-off on any other day of the week as decided by the Bank and pointed out to staff members and public.  Therefore, all Sundays will be working days for Sunday working branches, except those Sundays stated as holidays by the Central/ State Government/ Union Territory for a specified festival or occasion in an individual year, under the Negotiable Instruments Act. Here is the list of bank holidays State-wise. Here we are presented States’ name in short form for your efficiency. You can check this list according to your state.

Read: RBI Holiday List 2017

Public Holidays 2017

Date Day Holiday STATES
1 Jan Sun New Year’s Day PY TG TN
2 Jan Mon Mannam Jayanthi KL
5 Jan Thu Guru Govind Singh Birthday BR HP JK PB RJ
11 Jan Wed Fateha-Dwaj-Daham AS
12 Jan Thu Birthday of Swami Vivekananda WB
13 Jan Fri Bhogi AP TG
14 Jan Sat Pongal AP PY TN
14 Jan Sat Makara Sankranti AS GJ KA TG
15 Jan Sun Thiruvalluvar Day PY TN
15 Jan Sun Kanuma Panduga AP AS
16 Jan Mon Uzhavar Thirunal TN
23 Jan Mon Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose Jayanati AS OR TR WB
25 Jan Wed Statehood Day HP
26 Jan Thu Republic Day
(National Day)
National
31 Jan Tue Me-Dum-Me-Phi AS
1 Feb Wed Basant Panchami / Sri Panchami BR HR OR PB WB
10 Feb Fri Guru Ravidas Jayanti HP HR PB
11 Feb Sat Bir Chilarai Divas AS
12 Feb Sun Sir Chhotu Ram Jayanti HR
19 Feb Sun Chatrapati Shivaji Maharaj
Jayanti
MH
20 Feb Mon Statehood Day AP
21 Feb Tue Maharshi Dayanand Jayanti Sarswati HR TR
24 Feb Fri Maha Shivaratri AP BR CG CH GJ HP
HR JH JK KA KL MH
MP OR PB RJ TG TR
UK UP
5 Mar Sun Panchayati Raj Divas OR
12 Mar Sun Doljatra / Holika Dahan AP AS BR JH MP OR
RJ TG UK UP WB
13 Mar Mon Holi BR CG CH DL GA GJ
HP HR JH MH OR PB
RJ TR UK UP
21 Mar Tue Nauroz JK
22 Mar Wed Bihar Divash BR
23 Mar Thu Shaheedi Diwas of Bhagat
Singh, Rajguru & Sukhedev
HR PB
28 Mar Tue Gudi Padva / Ugadi /
Chetti Chand
AP GA GJ JK KA MH
MP RJ TG
29 Mar Wed Telugu New Year PY TN
31 Mar Fri Sarhul JH
1 Apr Sat Odisha Day / Utkal Dibas OR
4 Apr Tue Ram Navami
(Vaishnava)
AP BR CG GJ HP HR
JH JK MH MP OR PB
RJ TG UK UP
5 Apr Wed Babu Jagjivan Ram’s Birthday AP TG
9 Apr Sun Mahavir Jayanti BR CG CH DL GJ HR JH
KA MH MP PB RJ TN UP
11 Apr Tue Hazrat Alis Birthday UP
13 Apr Thu Biju Festival TR
13 Apr Thu Vaisakh / Baisakhi /
Masadi
HR JK PB
13 Apr Thu Maha Vishuba Sankranti OR
13 Apr Thu Bohag Bihu AS
13 Apr Thu Maundy (Pesaha) Thursday KL
14 Apr Fri Good Friday AP AS CG CH DL GA
GJ HP JH KA KL MH
OR PB PY RJ TG TN
TR UK UP WB
14 Apr Fri Dr Ambedkar Jayanti AP BR CG GA GJ HP
HR JH JK KA KL MH
PB PY RJ TG TN UK
UP WB
14 Apr Fri Bengali New Year’s Day TR WB
14 Apr Fri Tamil New Year PY TN
14 Apr Fri Vishu KL PY
14 Apr Fri Bohag Bihu AS
15 Apr Sat Bohag Bihu AS
15 Apr Sat Himachal Day HP
15 Apr Sat Vishu 2nd Day PY
16 Apr Sun Easter Sunday KL
20 Apr Thu Garia Puja TR
23 Apr Sun Veer Kunvar Singh Jayanti BR
25 Apr Tue Shab-i-Meiraj JK
27 Apr Thu Tithi of Damodar Deva AS
28 Apr Fri Maharshi Parasuram Jayanti GJ HP HR PB
29 Apr Sat Basava Jayanti KA
1 May Mon May Day AS BR GA KA KL PB
TN WB
1 May Mon Maharashtra Day MH
8 May Mon Guru Rabindranath’s Birthday WB
9 May Tue Lok Nayak Maharana Pratap Jayanti UP
10 May Wed Buddha Purnima AS BR CG CH DL HP
HR JH JK MH MP TR
UK UP
25 May Thu Birthday of Kazi Nazrul Islam TR
28 May Sun Maharana Pratap
Jayanti
HP HR RJ
29 May Mon Martyrdom Day of Sri Guru
Arjun Dev Ji
PB
9 Jun Fri Sant Guru Kabir Jayanti BR CG HP HR PB
14 Jun Wed Pahaliraja OR
15 Jun Thu Raja Sankranti OR
22 Jun Thu Shab-i-Qadr JK
23 Jun Fri Jumat-ul-Wida JK
25 Jun Sun Ratha Yatra OR TG
26 Jun Mon Ramazan / Idul Fitr
(End of Ramadan) *
National
(Except AN AR DD DN
LD ML MN MZ NL SK)
27 Jun Tue Ramazan 2nd Day TG
1 Jul Sat Kharchi Puja TR
5 Jul Wed Guru Hargobind Ji’s Birthday JK
13 Jul Thu Martyr’s Day JK
16 Jul Sun Ker Puja TR
20 Jul Thu Bonalu TG
23 Jul Sun Karkkadaka Vavu KL
26 Jul Wed Haryali Teej HR
31 Jul Mon Shaheed Udham Singh’s
Martyrdom Day
HR PB
7 Aug Mon Raksha Bandhan CG GJ MP RJ UK UP
15 Aug Tue Independence Day National
15 Aug Tue Janmashtami
/ Sri Krishna Jayanti
AS CH GJ HP HR JH
JK KL MP OR PB RJ
TR UK UP
16 Aug Wed De jure Transfer Day PY
17 Aug Thu Parsi New Year (Shahenshahi) GJ MH
23 Aug Wed Tithi of Shrimanta Shankar Deva AS
25 Aug Fri Ganesh Charturthi / Vinayaka Chaturthi AP GA GJ KA MH OR
PY TG TN
26 Aug Sat Nuakhai OR
28 Aug Mon Ayyankali Jayanthi KL
30 Aug Wed Birthday of Baba Sri Chand Ji PB
31 Aug Thu Ramdev Jayanti and Teja Dashmi RJ
2 Sep Sat Bakri Id /
Idu’l Zuha (Feast of Sacrifice)
National
(Except AN AR DD DN
LD ML MN MZ NL SK)
2 Sep Sat Parkash Utsav Sri Guru Granth Sahib Ji PB
3 Sep Sun First Onam KL PY
3 Sep Sun Idu’l Zuha Holiday JK
4 Sep Mon Thiruvonam KL PY
5 Sep Tue Third Onam KL
6 Sep Wed Fourth Onam KL
20 Sep Wed Mahalaya Amavasye KA OR TR
21 Sep Thu Sree Narayana Guru
Samdhi Day
KL
21 Sep Thu Maharaja Agrasen Jayanti HR PB
21 Sep Thu Navratra Stapana /
Navratri Ghatasthapana
RJ
23 Sep Sat Haryana Veer and Shahidi Divas HR
27 Sep Wed Durga Puja / Dussehr
(Maha Saptami)
AS BR OR WB
28 Sep Thu Durga Puja / Dussehra
(Maha Asthami)
AP AS BR JH OR RJ
TG WB
28 Sep Thu Birthday of S. Bhagat Singh JI PB
29 Sep Fri Durga Puja / Dussehra
(Maha Navami)
AS BR JH JK KA KL
OR PY TN TR UP WB
30 Sep Sat Durga Puja / Dussehra
(Vijaya Dashami)
National
(Except AN AR DD DN
LD ML MN MZ NL PB
SK)
1 Oct Sun Muharram AP BR CG CH DL GJ
HP HR JH JK KA KL
MH MP OR RJ TG TN
TR UP WB
2 Oct Mon Mahatma Gandhi’s
Birthday
National
5 Oct Thu Maharishi Valmiki’s Birthday HP
5 Oct Thu Lakshmi Puja OR TR WB
18 Oct Wed Deepavali
(Festival of Lights)
AS GA KL PY TN
18 Oct Wed Naraka Chaturdashi / Kali Puja AS KA OR TR WB
19 Oct Thu Deepavali
(Festival of Lights)
AP BR CG CH DL GJ
HP HR JH JK MH MP
OR PB RJ TG UK UP
20 Oct Fri Balipadyami Diwali KA MH SK UK UP
20 Oct Fri Vikram Samvat New Year Day GJ
20 Oct Fri Govardhan Pooja RJ
21 Oct Sat Bhai Duj / Chitragupth Jayanti BR GJ RJ UK UP
31 Oct Tue Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel’s
Birthday
GJ
1 Nov Wed Puducherry Liberation Day PY
1 Nov Wed Haryana Day HR
1 Nov Wed Kannada Rajyothsava KA
3 Nov Fri Karthika Purnima / Rahasa Purnima OR TG UP
4 Nov Sat Guru Nanak Jayanti AS CG CH DL GJ HP
HR JH JK MH MP PB
RJ TG UK UP WB
2 Dec Sat Milad-un-Nabi
(Prophet’s Birthday)
AP BR CG DL GJ HR
JH JK KA KL MH MP
OR PY RJ TG TN TR
UK UP
2 Dec Sat Asom Divas / Assam Day AS
3 Dec Sun World Disabled Day TR
3 Dec Sun Feast of St. Francis Xavier GA
5 Dec Tue Birthday of Sheikh
Mohammad Abdullah
JK
5 Dec Tue Martyrdom Day of Sri Guru
Teg Bahadur JI
PB
8 Dec Fri Friday following Milad-un-Nabi JK
19 Dec Tue Goa Liberation Day GA
25 Dec Mon Christmas Day AP AS BR CG DL GA
GJ HP HR JH JK KA KL
MH MP OR PB RJ TG
TN UK UP WB
25 Dec Mon Guru Govind Singh Birthday BR JK PB RJ
31 Dec Sun Fateha-Dwaj-Daham AS
 Important Links
Bank Jobs 2017 Click Here
IBPS 2017 Application form Click Here
SBI 2017 Notification Click Here
BHIM App Download Free Click Here
Digital Payments in India 2017 Click Here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The projobshub.com is not an official website, and not associated with the Government Organization. Here we provide the Online Platform regards to the Latest/Upcoming Govt Jobs. All the Provided Information has collected form the various Online/Offline resources. All the Readers please also check details on Original website before taking any decision. Here we are not responsible for any Inadvertent Error that may have crept in the information being published in this Website and for any loss to anybody or anything caused by any Shortcoming, Defect or Inaccuracy of the Information on this Website. projobshub © 2017 Frontier Theme