ProJobsHub - Latest Jobs Portal

Recruitment 2017 Application Form, Sarkari Naukri Results

Public Holidays in India 2017 State Wise Calendar Holiday Lists PDF

Get the full description of the Public Holidays in India 2017, if you want to grab more information regarding Public Holidays in India 2017 you may go through this page.

Public Holidays in India 2017

Are you searching Public Holidays in India 2017??? If yes then you are at the right place now!!! 2016 is just to an end and 2017 is going to start. Contenders who are working in the govt. or private sector they surely want to know about the Public Holidays in India 2017. On this page we provide you the full description of the Public Holidays in India 2017. If you want to get information about the Public Holidays in India 2017 then scroll down this page which is well prepared by the team of projobshub.com We provide you the full description of the Public Holidays in India 2017. In the below mentioned calendar we provide you date wise as well as month wise holiday with the holiday name and holiday type.

Public Holidays in India

Calendar of Public Holidays in India 2017

Date Week day Holiday name Holiday type
Jan 1 Sunday Last day of Hanukkah Observance
Jan 1 Sunday New Year’s Day Restricted Holiday
Jan 5 Thursday Guru Govind Singh Jayanti Restricted Holiday
Jan 14 Saturday Pongal Restricted Holiday
Jan 14 Saturday Makar Sankranti Restricted Holiday
Jan 26 Thursday Republic Day Gazetted Holiday
Jan 28 Saturday Chinese New Year Observance
Feb 1 Wednesday Vasant Panchami Restricted Holiday
Feb 10 Friday Guru Ravidas Jayanti Restricted Holiday
Feb 14 Tuesday Valentine’s Day Observance
Feb 19 Sunday Shivaji Jayanti Restricted Holiday
Feb 21 Tuesday Maharishi Dayanand Saraswati Jayanti Restricted Holiday
Feb 24 Friday Maha Shivaratri/Shivaratri Gazetted Holiday
Mar 12 Sunday Holika Dahana Restricted Holiday
Mar 13 Monday Dolyatra Restricted Holiday
Mar 20 Monday March equinox Season
Mar 28 Tuesday Chaitra Sukhladi Restricted Holiday
Apr 4 Tuesday Rama Navami Gazetted Holiday
Apr 9 Sunday Mahavir Jayanti Gazetted Holiday
Apr 11 Tuesday First day of Passover Observance
Apr 11 Tuesday Hazarat Ali’s Birthday Restricted Holiday
Apr 13 Thursday Maundy Thursday Observance, Christian
Apr 13 Thursday Vaisakhi Restricted Holiday
Apr 14 Friday Good Friday Gazetted Holiday
Apr 14 Friday Ambedkar Jayanti Observance
Apr 15 Saturday Mesadi/Vaisakhadi Restricted Holiday
Apr 16 Sunday Easter Day Restricted Holiday
May 1 Monday May Day Observance
May 10 Wednesday Buddha Purnima/Vesak Gazetted Holiday
May 14 Sunday Mother’s Day Observance
Jun 18 Sunday Father’s Day Observance
Jun 21 Wednesday June Solstice Season
Jun 23 Friday Jamat Ul-Vida Restricted Holiday
Jun 25 Sunday Rath Yatra Restricted Holiday
Jun 26 Monday Ramzan Id/Eid-ul-Fitar Muslim, Common Local holidays
Aug 6 Sunday Friendship Day Observance
Aug 7 Monday Raksha Bandhan (Rakhi) Restricted Holiday
Aug 15 Tuesday Independence Day Gazetted Holiday
Aug 15 Tuesday Janmashtami Gazetted Holiday
Aug 15 Tuesday Thanksgiving Day Observance
Aug 25 Friday Ganesh Chaturthi/Vinayaka Chaturthi Restricted Holiday
Sep 2 Saturday Bakr Id/Eid ul-Adha Gazetted Holiday
Sep 4 Monday Onam Restricted Holiday
Sep 22 Friday September equinox Season
Sep 27 Wednesday Maha Saptami Restricted Holiday
Sep 29 Friday Maha Navami Restricted Holiday
Sep 30 Saturday Dussehra (Maha Navami) Gazetted Holiday
Oct 1 Sunday Muharram/Ashura Gazetted Holiday
Oct 2 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti Gazetted Holiday
Oct 5 Thursday Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti Restricted Holiday
Oct 8 Sunday Karaka Chaturthi (Karva Chauth) Restricted Holiday
Oct 18 Wednesday Naraka Chaturdasi Restricted Holiday
Oct 19 Thursday Diwali/Deepavali Gazetted Holiday
Oct 20 Friday Govardhan Puja Restricted Holiday
Oct 21 Saturday Bhai Duj Restricted Holiday
Oct 26 Thursday Chhat Puja (Pratihar Sashthi/Surya Sashthi) Restricted Holiday
Oct 31 Tuesday Halloween Observance
Nov 4 Saturday Guru Nanak Jayanti Gazetted Holiday
Nov 24 Friday Guru Tegh Bahadur’s Martyrdom Day Restricted Holiday
Dec 2 Saturday Milad un-Nabi/Id-e-Milad Gazetted Holiday
Dec 13 Wednesday First Day of Hanukkah Observance
Dec 20 Wednesday Last day of Hanukkah Observance
Dec 21 Thursday December Solstice Season
Dec 24 Sunday Christmas Eve Restricted Holiday
Dec 25 Monday Christmas Gazetted Holiday
Dec 31 Sunday New Year’s Eve Observance, Christian

Read: How to Survive a Natural Disaster

Some Useful Links

State wise Govt jobs 2017 Central Govt jobs 2017
Railway Recruitment 2017 Bank Jobs 2017
Latest Sarkari Naukri 2017 Defence Jobs 2017

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The projobshub.com is not an official website, and not associated with the Government Organization. Here we provide the Online Platform regards to the Latest/Upcoming Govt Jobs. All the Provided Information has collected form the various Online/Offline resources. All the Readers please also check details on Original website before taking any decision. Here we are not responsible for any Inadvertent Error that may have crept in the information being published in this Website and for any loss to anybody or anything caused by any Shortcoming, Defect or Inaccuracy of the Information on this Website. projobshub © 2017 Frontier Theme