Public holidays in West Bengal 2017 Kolkata Holidays List 2017

Public holidays in West Bengal 2017

Here is the Public holidays in West Bengal 2017 in following lines. you can make your upcoming  personal and official schedule with the help of this latest Kolkata Holidays List 2017.

“West Bengal” a state which saw that how a new era started when British’s came India through here and decided to “Calcutta” (now “Kolkata”, this is the capital of this “Bangla” bhashi state) as a new capital of British India. Here, we are listed the Public holidays in West Bengal 2017 as the announced by the Government of India in recent days. Many of the public holidays celebrated in West Bengal are related to religious and cultural beliefs. This state has a major population which believes in Hinduism. Muslims are stands the second one in this state. All these holidays are based on their believes and promoting as by its own Bengali culture.

Public holidays in West Bengal

Kolkata Holidays List 2017

These all given holidays are approved by the West Bengal Finance Department under Section 25 of the Negotiable Instrument Act 1881. There are holidays in West Bengal when only banks are closed. All Sundays are considered as holiday and if any holiday falls on that day then that is not listed as public holiday.

Apply for: Govt Jobs in West Bengal

Government employees are permitted to choose two restricted holidays each year in addition to public holidays. There are two most popular public holidays are the birthday of the Poet Bhanu Bhakt and Bhatridwitiya with national holidays such Independence Day, Republic Day and the birthday of Mahatma Ghandi. You can check it out the all listed and upcoming Public holidays in West Bengal 2017 from the given below list. Wish you a very happy new year from the team of projobshub.com.  Keep safe, live long “Amar Sonar Bangla”.

Read: List of Narendra Modi Schemes

Public holidays in West Bengal 2017

The dates below are not official. We will update this page as soon as the dates are released by the West Bengal government.

Date Day Holiday
12 Jan Thu Birthday of Swami Vivekananda
23 Jan Mon Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose Jayanati
26 Jan Thu Republic Day (National Day)
1 Feb Wed Basant Panchami / Sri Panchami
12 Mar Sun Doljatra / Holika Dahan
14 Apr Fri Good Friday
14 Apr Fri Dr Ambedkar Jayanti
14 Apr Fri Bengali New Year’s Day
1 May Mon May Day
8 May Mon Guru Rabindranath’s Birthday
26 Jun Mon Ramazan / Idu’l Fitr (End of Ramadan) *
15 Aug Tue Independence Day
2 Sep Sat Bakri Id / Idu’l Zuha (Feast of Sacrifice)
27 Sep Wed Durga Puja / Dussehra (Maha Saptami)
28 Sep Thu Durga Puja / Dussehra (Maha Asthami)
29 Sep Fri  Durga Puja / Dussehra(Maha Navami)
30 Sep Sat Durga Puja / Dussehra
(Vijaya Dashami)
1 Oct Sun Muharram
2 Oct Mon Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday
5 Oct Thu Lakshmi Puja
18 Oct Wed Naraka Chaturdashi / Kali Puja
4 Nov Sat Guru Nanak Jayanti
25 Dec Mon Christmas Day

Some Useful Links

State wise Govt jobs 2017 Central Govt jobs 2017
Railway Recruitment 2017 Bank Jobs 2017
Latest Sarkari Naukri 2017 Defence Jobs 2017

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The projobshub.com is not an official website, and not associated with the Government Organization. Here we provide the Online Platform regards to the Latest/Upcoming Govt Jobs. All the Provided Information has collected form the various Online/Offline resources. All the Readers please also check details on Original website before taking any decision. Here we are not responsible for any Inadvertent Error that may have crept in the information being published in this Website and for any loss to anybody or anything caused by any Shortcoming, Defect or Inaccuracy of the Information on this Website. projobshub © 2017 Frontier Theme